This website does not, nor will it ever have the Facebook tracking pixel.
Until such time that Facebook acknowledges and actively addresses the following none of my visitor data will be shared with them:
collects and uses our data
its involvement in the 2016 and 2020 US elections
its involvement in the British Brexit referendum
willingness to spread misinformation relating to COVID-19
its psychological experiments
lack of prevention in contributing to suicides
lack of ethical moderation
lack of protection for vulnerable people
Web Whisperer maintains a presence on Instagram, but I have no plans advertise or use any of their tracking tools.
Third Party Advertisers
I don’t have any advertisers. I will not share either for free or for money, your data with third parties.
What data I do record
Capturing data for the sake of capturing data is irresponsible and unnecessary. For this reason, I only record the bare minimum.
When signing up for our newsletter, we capture the following:
This is to allow me to send you email newsletters once a week.
Your data is stored on my email platform, Convertkit.
You have the right to unsubscribe or change your permissions at any time, free from emotional blackmail. There is an unsubscribe link at the bottom of every email newsletter I send you.
When you unsubscribe I cannot send you any further emails unless you give me permission to.
I will periodically remove all people who have unsubscribed.
Yup, I know, bonkers making it that easy to unsubscribe, but having experienced the hell that is the New Yorker ignoring several attempts to allow me to unsubscribe, I thought I would make it as easy as possible. I value you, your time and your mental health.
Buying something from me
You can buy a course from me. If you do so, my course platform provider and card processing company need to take your name, email address and at the time of transaction, your card number.
If you decide you no longer want to access the course you can contact me to request I close your account.
If you contact me within 28 days I will give you a full refund of the course you’ve bought and I will delete all your personal information from the course platform.
I cannot restore access to your account once it’s been deleted. This means you would need to pay for access again.
If you need to contact us in relation to data we store about you or how we use it, please complete this form.
The information you put into this form is emailed to us. The information you provide is used to help us respond to your query and nothing else.
We will not use the email you have given us for anything other than replying to your query. We will not add it to our mailing list or share it with any third parties, unless required to do so for purposes of legal correspondence. We will ask for your permission before doing so.